Still Overloaded :)

February 20, 2017

My brain is still a mishmash of everything. I’m learning so much! I like learning new things, but there is so much, I’ll never remember half of it. I think cataloging the articles and websites in the eportfolios will help me remember them. The interviews with a school librarian and principal were definitely enlightening. I think I learned more from those than all the articles I’ve read so far put together. I keep thinking I’ll get this under control; There will be a day when I can just do my day job and focus on my students, but that hasn’t happened yet, so I’m losing hope. That carrot of actually being a librarian is keeping me going. I hope there are jobs and libraries left when I get to that point! I read a NYT article pondering the fate of libraries today. It seemed more nostalgic than pessimitic, but was a bit disconcerting nonetheless. I really believe libraries are vital places for schools and communities.

Leave a Reply

